Tags

, , , ,

We are already in to April and the temperature is starting to rise just in time for the 2014 PGA Europro Tour to get under way. It is now just over a week to the first shot being played over the Brabazon course at the Belfry.

It doesn’t seem that long ago that I was talking you through the finer details of the closing event of 2013, The Tour championships at Prince’s which was a limited field event for the top 60 players of 2013.

Having been one of those 60 players meant I would be fully exempt for 2014, if I didn’t make my goal of a gaining a European Tour card for this year, unfortunately I didn’t and I will be playing a full season on this years schedule and what a schedule it is!

Year on year the standard of the players gets better, the courses are of top quality as this is shown with the likes of the Belfry, The Oxfordshire and Prince’s gracing the schedule.

So, how do I feel going into the first event of the year, one word would some me up, excited!!! I have made some considerable changes both on and off the course over the close season and I feel I now have the right balance for both and I am in great position to have my best season ever.

I spent four months working in a call centre for a very well known high street chain working in their customer service department, this taught me many lessons for life and golf and although all the people I spent my days with were fantastic and many have become very good friends, I never want to go back to that and there is a simple answer to stop that and that is play to a much higher level than I have so far.

So onto the golf and the schedule for me looks like comprising around 13/14 of this years events. This year is the first year I have not set any outcome goals, such as winning a number of events or finishing top 5 on the order of merit. I am looking at certain areas of my game and where I would like those to be come the end of the season and I am fairly certain if I do this the wins will come.

I will continue to write about each event throughout the season and I look forward to giving you a positive look at my year on the PGA Europro Tour.

Thank you for taking the time to read my first entry for 2014 and I hope you will continue to follow my progress throughout the season.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

