Tags

, , , , , , ,

The fine weather of yesterday continued for today’s trip to Conwy on the North Wales coast line. It is a course I have only played on a couple of occasions and it must have one of the toughest closing three holes that I have played, definitely the potential for some high scores.

I was playing in the 1836 Tour Pro Am and starting from the first I opened up with five straight pars before making my only bogey of the day on the par three 6th after hitting my tee shot over the back of the green and made birdies on 8 and 9 to reach the turn in 1 under.

I started out the back nine with a couple of pars before making birdies on the remaining par five’s, I managed one more birdie on 16 to go with pars on the rest. So I was back in 3 under and round in 68 (4 under).

This was good enough to achieve the win and my first of 2013.

