Tags

, , , , , ,

After a couple of events being cancelled over the last two weeks, it was good to go up to Blackpool to play St Annes Old Link in their St Annes series. Most courses in the north west have struggled with the weather over the last few months, so links courses are the best places to play at this time of year.

The sun was out, but a fresh southerly wind made it pretty chilly. I made a slow start and was two over through four holes, a birdie on five set things back in the right direction, but I couldn’t get any more to drop on the front nine. I ended the front nine with a three putt bogey on the par three ninth.

Plenty of good shots came and went on the first few holes of the back nine but wouldn’t drop, then I dropped a shot on the long par three 13th. I did make an instant reply at the next with a pitch to a couple of inches to set up a tap in birdie. Unfortunately I would go on to par the remaining holes and sign for a two over 74.

