Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Tuesday was the third and final round of the Christmas Classics Pro Am and I had a change of starting hole. I began the days adventure from the 3rd tee and with the weather not looking good it was looking likely we would have some sort of delay during the day. This did come after 7 holes with torrential rain flooding the greens, we sat in the clubhouse waiting for it to clear and only an hour and half later we were back out playing.

Prior to the delay I notched up 7 straight pars with a few good chances for birdies and after we got back out, I added another 3 pars before missing putts from 4-5ft for pars on the next 4 holes. I was suddenly +4 with 4 to play, I managed a birdie on 17, before losing my second shot up a tree on the par 5 18th and notching up a bogey. I did get one shot back on my last hole and finished up shooting 75 and ended the tournament in 11th place.

It has been a great week here in Turkey and I am now looking forward to Christmas back home in England.

