Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Monday was round 2 of the Christmas Classics Pro Am and again I started from the 6th, I opened up with pars on 6 and 7, then hit my approach into 8ft on the 8th and rolled it in for birdie. I gave myself more chances for birdies over the next few holes but couldn’t convert any of them. A good up and down from 40yds out of a bunker on the tough 13 kept the momentum going, I then went onto give myself more birdie chances without converting any. Then I dropped a sloppy shot on the par 3 17th after failing to get up and down from the fringe and then not making birdie on the short par 5 18th added to the frustration. With 5 holes to go I was looking to finish strong but nothing would drop and I ended up signing for a +1 73 after finishing with a 3 putt bogey on the 5th.

My round two round total of 144 dropped me back into 8th position, with the 3rd and final round to be played on Tuesday.

