Tags

, , , , , , ,

After the cancellation of last weeks second round at Ormskirk, The Alliance Championships round 2 was rearranged for this week at Leasowe Golf Club on the Wirral.

After my first round of 69 I was sitting 2 shots off the lead in third place, so with all to play for, I started my round by driving the short par 4 1st and two putted for an opening birdie. I made pars on 2 and 3 before a bogey on 4 after missing the green. I got back on track on the fifth with another birdie after getting up and down from 50yds. I made pars on 6 and 7, then drove the short par 4 8th and two putted for birdie. I three putted for bogey on 9 after hitting two good shots into the green.

Onto the back nine and the 10th was playing as a very tough par 4 with it being out of range in two, I dropped a shot here after not getting up and down from around 40yds short of the green. I made pars on the last 8 holes, hitting each of the greens in regulation, but I didn’t hit it close enough to give myself any really good chances for birdies.

So I finished up shooting level par 71 which contained a lot of good shots and within this I hit 16 greens in regulation which was positive. Whether my 2 round total of 140 will be good enough I don’t know, I would guess it would leave me a few shots away.

