Tags

, , , ,

Today I was playing at Vicars Cross near Chester in the Liverpool Alliance. The Liverpool Alliance is a chance to put into play things I have been working on and a chance to gauge my improvement.

So we started our round at 8.30 and I opened up with a par despite hitting my approach to 3ft. I made pars on 2 and 3, before a 3 putt bogey on the par five 4th. I gave myself a lot of good birdie chances over the next 4 holes, I was hitting good putts but none dropped. A good tee shot on the driveable par four 9th, was followed up with two putts for my first birdie of the day.

Onto the back 9 and I made pars on holes 10 through to 13. After a couple of good shots down the 14th I got up and down from just short of the green for another birdie. On the 15th I missed my first green of the day hitting into the right bunker, I hit a very good bunker shot that ran out 9ft past the flag and the par putt lipped out. I then hit a great wedge into 15 and rolled it in for a birdie to get back under par for the day. A couple of misses from 4ft on 17 and 18 resulted in a par and a bogey.

So I finished up shooting 72 level par, I hit the ball very well in the wind hitting 16 greens.

