Tags

, , , ,

Today was the first event of the winter Liverpool Alliance which runs every week up until Christmas, covering courses from Merseyside and Cheshire. Each event is a Pro Am with an individual event for the Pro’s to try to keep competitive.

So it was the turn of Huyton and Prescot in Liverpool, a short but demanding par 68. I started off by making bogies on 1, 4 and 5 after three putting each of them, I hit plenty of good shots after this and it seemed like only a question of time before the birdies would start to drop. I picked up my first birdie on the 9th and then made up and down from the right of the 10th green for par. I managed another birdie on the par 5 thirteenth after getting up and down from 40yds short of the green. This would be the end of the birdies and I made pars on the closing five holes.

So I finished up shooting +1 69 and came away happy with how I hit the ball, infact I hit 16 greens so that was a good indicator of how I hit it tee to green and with each round my putting is feeling better and better.

 

 

