Tags

, , , , ,

Yesterday I was over in Sheffield playing at Hallamshire Golf Club in the Charles James Financial Pro – Am. My team was made up of the guys from my shoe sponsors Redfire Golf, with the sun shining it was sure to be a great day. None of us had played the course before and this caught us out on a few occasions, despite this we all played a number of good shots without setting the world alight. On the individual front I was +2 through 4 holes after bogies on 1 and 4. After a number of pars, I picked up a birdie on the par 3 ninth after hitting my tee shot into 4 feet. I managed to get back to level par on the eleventh with another birdie. A bogey, birdie, bogey run from the thirteenth saw me slip back to +1 and I gave myself good birdie chances on the closing holes to turn the round around, but it wasn’t to be and I had to settle for a +1 72 which in the end put me in 6th place and within the prize money.

 

