Tags

, , , , , , ,

The Sweetspot Classic Final round started for me at 9.30 with the wind starting to pick up it was going to be another day were patience was key. I didn’t make the start I was looking for after opening with a bogey and then making double bogey on 3 after hitting my tee shot in the water. I then went on to hit a number of good shots including a 9 iron into 2 feet for birdie on 7, I went onto give that shot back on 9 after 3 putting. I made up another shot when I birdie the short par 4 11th, unfortunately I gave this back on the next after I didn’t get up and down after missing the green right. I went onto make bogey on 14 after taking 3 from the fringe. A solid par on 15 was followed by the highlight of the week on 16. After laying up on this par 5 I holed my approach shot from 102 yds with my sand wedge for an eagle. It was disappointing to follow this up with bogies on the final two holes after three putting each of them.

So I finished the week in a tie for 42nd after rounds of 74,72 and 74. At times through the week I struggled with my swing, but on the whole I hit a number of good shots and it is another step closer to getting my game where I want it to be.

Finally a big thank you to my sponsors Sweetspot Golf for being the main sponsors of this weeks event, I know there was a lot of great feedback from all the players about their range of products. You can check their website out to find out more about them. http://www.sweetspotgolfbar.co.uk.

Also thank you to Longhirst Hall and Graham Chambers for staging the event and making all the players feel so welcome throughout the week.

