Tags

, , , , , , ,

Thursday was the second round of The Sweetspot Classic at Longhirst Hall and with much improved weather from day 1. I started my round at 7.47 and when I pulled in the car park, the temperature gauge in the car was reading 3 degrees, so the first few holes played very long with the temperature being so cold. I started off with 6 pars and was playing very solid. I bogied the 7th after hitting my tee shot up against a tree bordering the left side of the fairway. I went onto make pars on the next four holes before a bogey on 12 after 3 putting from distance. I made par on 13 before hitting my tee shot over the green on 14 and from there I didn’t manage to get up and down. A couple of pars on 15 and 16 was followed up by a very good birdie on 17 after I rolled in a twenty footer. I finished up making par on the last and I was round in 72 and a two round total of 146 which left me in a tie for 38th going into the last round. Even though the wind wasn’t as strong as day 1 the course was still playing very tough.

