Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today was the pre-tournament Pro Am for this weeks Sweetspot Classic on The PGA Europro. After meeting up and having breakfast with everyone from Sweetspot, this weeks sponsor of the event as well as a personal sponsor of mine, it was time to make the long walk out to the 13th tee, which would be the starting point for our round. For me personally it was the start of a poor run of holes as I was four over par through 4 holes, after this I played some much better golf and finished up shooting 73 which is 3 over par. The winning score for the Pros was 68.

My team consisted of Jonny, Colin and Murray and they all played many good shots throughout the round on this tough layout, that doesn’t allow for many offline shots. We got away with the weather as we there just a couple of heavy showers and we all enjoyed the round and I was able to make some last minute notes ready for tomorrow’s opening round, which for me starts at 11.07.

The Pro Am is a great opportunity for Professionals to give back to the sponsors, with out them there wouldn’t be events for us to play in.

 

 

 

 

