Tags

, , , , , ,

Day two started at 8.10 and with the sun shining and not really a breath of wind, it was going to be a day of good scoring. I started by hitting three good shots down my starting hole the par 5 9th and left my birdie try from 10ft in the jaws a couple of inches short. Another 3 wood into the long 10th gave myself an outside chance for birdie which I misread as well as misjudged the speed and I ended up 3 putting for bogey.Two good shots into 11 gave myself a chance for birdie from the back fringe which again I left in the jaws. I made par on 12 after being slightly out of position off the tee. After taking the bunkers out of play on the par 5 13th with a 3 wood off the tee, I laid up in to position and hit a wedge to 9ft behind the hole and rolled it in for birdie.

no preview

I then found a bunker off the tee on 15 and could only pitch it out and then wedge on for three, my third from 95yds finished within 4 feet of the hole and I rolled it in for a par. I made pars on the next three holes, each of the holes I gave myself birdie putts around 20ft. Onto 18 and I hit a lovely 2nd shot with my rescue that never left the flag but came up just short of the green, my pitch up shaved the hole and ran out to 4ft, I missed the putt for par after hitting a slight pull on the right to left putt. Onto to the front nine and I hit a 7 iron over the top of the flag on 1 and rolled in the birdie putt from 9ft. I hit another shot right over the top of the flag on 2, but it bounced out 20ft and I had to settle for par. Another shot over the top of the flag on 3 led to another birdie after I rolled in the putt from 8ft. I finished off the round with 5 pars despite having good chances for birdies on each of the holes. So I signed off for a round of 70 which added to my first round of 74 meant I moved up the leaderboard slightly into a tie for 27th

