Tags

, , , , , ,

Friday was the the third and final round of the Buildbase Open. I was off at 8.09, starting on the 1st. I hit my opening tee shot into the left rough and from here I knocked it on the green and two putted for an opening par. I made pars on 2,3,4 and 5 and after a drive into the right rough on 6 I was forced to layup, which I did and from here I hit a wedge that very nearly pitched in the hole and I rolled in the birdie putt from around 8ft. I made bogies on 7 and 8, after failing to get up and down from the greenside bunker on 7 and 3 putting the 8th. I missed the green right on 9 in the bunker and played a lovely shot to 4 feet below the hole and rolled it in for par.

Pars came on 10 and 11, before I bogied the 12th after missing the green right and failed to get up and down. I left myself with a tough putt for birdie on 13 with about 6ft of break, I two putted for par. I would go on to birdie the 14th after hitting my approach shot into 8ft. Despite my best efforts I couldn’t get any birdie putts to drop over the closing four holes, even though I gave myself extremely holiable putts on each of them.

So I finished up shooting 73 and finished the week with a total of 220 +4 and a finish of tied 39th. Throughout the week, my game was very close and some low scores weren’t far away.

Round Stats

Score 73

Putts 32

Greens 13/18

Fairways 9/14

Birdies 2

