Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I played in the Liverpool Alliance at Grange Park in St Helens. The course was in good shape, although the greens were a little bumpy. We started off at 9.21 this morning. I started off pushing my tee shot into the edge of the trees from here I couldn’t hit the green and failed to get up and down for par. Over the next three holes I had chances for birdies that didn’t quite drop, before birding the par five 5th after getting up and down from the side of the green.  A putt of around 7ft slipped by at the next for birdie. Bogies came at both 7 and 8 after spinning my approach off the side of the green on 7, I failed to get up and down. Wrong club selection on 8 and I 3 putted from around 40ft. The next 3 holes gave outside chances for birdies which I didn’t take. A dropped shot on the long 12 after coming up just short of the green in two and not hitting my chip close enough. A good birdie came at 13 after being blocked out off the tee despite hitting the fairway. I hit a low punch with my hybrid that just went through the back of the green and from here I chipped and putted. After this I left myself too far away on the next four holes and I two putted each of the them for pars. A blocked tee shot down the last caught the fairway bunker and I had to chip out sideways and from here I hit a 7 iron onto the green and two putted for a closing bogey. My game was just a little off today, not giving myself enough short birdie putts and not getting close enough when I did miss a green.

 

