Tags

, , , ,

Today I played in the Liverpool Alliance at Prenton Golf Club close to home on the Wirral. The course was in good shape, although the greens were a little soft. We started off at 10.14 this morning. I started off the round giving myself lots of chances for birdie’s, unfortunately I didn’t convert any and so I started the round with 8 pars. After a great second shot into 12ft on the par 5 9th, I two putted for my first birdie of the day, I would then go on to birdie the next two holes to get to 3 under through 11 holes. So I was making a move in the right direction. A few more chances just missed on the next few holes before I made up and down for par on the log par 3 15th. I would go onto hit two loose shots into both 16 and 17 which cost me bogies. I hit a good drive down 18 and a pitch that was close to going in which left me with 8ft for birdie which I didn’t hole. So at the end of the round I finished up with 70 which was good enough to win the Pro’s Individual and also my partner and I managed 43pts which was good enough to win the Pro Am too. Again I was pleased with how played, just a couple of mistakes towards the end of the round left a sour taste, but some more things to work on to keep improving.

