Tags

, , , , ,

Today I played in the Liverpool Alliance at Warrington Golf Club in Cheshire. The course was in good shape, although the greens were a little soft. We started off at 9.34 this morning and after a couple of bad shots I was +3 through 4 holes, I hit plenty of greens throughout the round, but didn’t hit it close enough to give good looks at birdies. I also hit the ball solidly off the tee finding all the fairways bar two, three of my dropped shots came on these holes.  With not hitting it close enough I managed just one birdie on the par 3 9th. I found I was hitting the middle of too many greens, with most of the pins, right at the front or right at the back of the greens. So even though I took 36 putts, it was not down to poor putting.  My score for the day was 74, due to, to many average shots. As a team my partner Mark Edwards and I managed 36 pts even though he played solid golf off his 7 handicap.

