Tags

, , , , ,

Today I was up in Blackpool playing in the St Annes Series being played at St Annes Old Links and after another heavy overnight frost, conditions were again extremely tough. Having to land wedges short of the green and hope they bounce up the right amount made things interesting. On the plus side the course is a links with many holes allowing for running shots, this made things a little fairer. I played solidly enough again to shoot 74, I did leave a few shots out there from hitting into the wrong places off the tee, which prevented me from getting a good angle to the hole. I managed 3 birdies and 5 bogies. Starting and ending the round with birdies.

My score today left me 4 shots of winning the individual and tying for 1st in the team with a score of 6 under, but losing on a card playoff despite having a back 9 of 4 under. My partner Nick Lea played well in the tough conditions.

