Tags

, , , ,

Round 2 started on the 10th at 8am and I was looking to add some more birdies. I started with a good drive and a 7 iron to 25 feet and an opening par, I then hit a good tee shot over the flag at 11 and again 2 putted for par. I then 3 putted the par 5 12th after missing a short putt. Two good shots left me 20ft away on 13 and after hitting a good putt I was disappointed to leave it online but short. I would then make a birdie on 14 after hitting a great drive leaving myself with 75yds to the flag from here I hit my pitch to 8ft and rolled the putt in dead centre. Two good shots on 15 left me with 18ft for birdie that just slipped by and then after another great tee shot on 16, I hit a wedge to 6ft and from there I hit a good putt that just slipped by on the left hand side. On 17 I hit my tee shot long and left on the green and from there I two putted from around 60ft. Onto 18 and I hit a great tee shot which left me in range for the green but a terrible 5 wood followed into the hazard down the right side of the fairway, after taking a drop I hit a 6 iron to 12ft which I left short for par.

Down the first I hit two good shots which left me with a wedge in that covered the flag but finished way short and I had to settle for par. I gave myself a couple of chances for birdie on 2 and 3 but had to settle for par. A pulled 5 wood second shot into a bunker on the 4th led to a bogey after failing to get up and down. Two more birdie chances came on 5 and 6 but I couldn’t convert either of them. So onto the par 5 7th and after a good tee shot and a good lay up, I hit a big block into the hazard bordering the right side of the green and after taking a drop I failed to get up and down and so I made an ugly double bogey. I managed to bounce back with a birdie on 8 after hitting a nice approach to 7ft and rolling the putt in the centre of the cup. I hit a good tee shot down 9 and was looking to finish with another birdie but I turned my approach over and it ended over the back left of the green from there I didn’t make the green with my chip and then made a good up and down for a disappointing bogey to finish. So I ended up shooting 76 and dropped back to level par for the tournament and into a tie for 17th place.

