Tags

, , , , ,

Today I started my round at 1.50pm from the first and hit a 7 iron to just under 20ft which I rolled in for an opening birdie. A pulled tee shot on number 2 found a fairway bunker from there I found another bunker and my third flew just over the back of the green. My chip just rolled on a bit, but I rolled the 7ft putt in for par. After a good shot into 3, I rolled in the 15ft putt for another birdie. Two good shots into 15ft at the fourth led to a bogey after 3 putting. A further two good shots into 4ft on 5 led to a par after the birdie try slipped by on the low side. Two solid pars came on 6 and 7 before I hooked my tee shot on 8 which resulted in a lost ball and three off the tee, a good approach and a solid putt from 12ft limited the damage to a bogey.

Nine  and ten resulted in regulation pars, a 3 putt bogey on 11 meant I was back to +1 for the round. A poor tee shot on 12 into the left rough meant I missed the green, my chip then horseshoed for birdie and I had to settle for a tap in par. A par came on 13 before I missed the 14th green to the right in the bunker from there I hit it to 7ft and the par try slipped by. Good shots into 15 and 16 led to pars after the birdie putts didn’t drop.

I then finished strongly by hitting my second shot into 17 to 8 ft and rolled it in for birdie, a great tee shot down 18 left me with 152yds and from there I hit a solid 8 iron which came very close to going in for an eagle but a tap in birdie to finish the round.

I start the final round tomorrow at 10.20 and look to make some more putts and move further up the board.

 

 

