Tags

, , ,

Today I played in the North Manchester Pro-Am with a team of three friends from Wychwood Park, Martin, Colin and Neil.

We started our round on the 17th, I started with a par which felt like a dropped shot on this fairly short but tight par 5, I made up for it with a good birdie on the 18th a par 3 playing 180yds over water with a good 5 iron into the wind.  A two putt came on the first after driving just short of the green. I then three putted the second after hitting a good second shot in, disappointing to drop a shot. After just missing the green on the third I made up and down for par. I then made good birdies on the next two holes, firstly making a good up and down on the 4th and then again on the 5th after driving onto the edge of the green with my tee shot.

I made par on 6 after hitting my second shot online with the flag, but after a big bounce it just ran beyond the back fringe from there I chipped to a couple of feet and holed the putt. On 7 I hit two good shots but then 3 putted for a bogey.             After a good drive and a 6 iron I made a 20 footer for birdie and this got me back to 2 under for the round then the next 4 holes I had chances for birdies but didn’t take any. A 3 putt on 14 from the fringe for bogey meant I fell back to 1 under with two to play, but I bounced straight back with a two putt birdie on the next after driving the short par 4 15th with a 3 wood and my birdie try on 16 our last hole just stayed above ground. So I finished with a 2 under 69 which was good enough for a 1 shot victory, as a team we managed 89 points to finish 2nd after losing on a card playoff.

