Tags

, , , ,

Today was the second round at Longhirst Hall and after an early alarm call at 430am I was ready for my 639am tee time and unfortunately the round didn’t start the way I wanted to with 3 putts at the second and third to be three over through three. A 9 iron to 3 feet into 4 gave me a birdie and one of the shots back. I would then go on to hit many solid shots and good looks at birdie’s for the rest of the round.  The birdie at the fourth would be the last time I would deviate from par for the remainder of the round. So a 72 might not be the score I would of wanted but I am more than happy with the way I am currently hitting the ball. The scores are so very close to coming and if I can keep doing the things I have been doing the scores will come. So tomorrow I will tee off at 957am for the final round. I will update how the round goes.

