Tags

, , ,

Today saw me playing at Longhirst Hall in the latest event on the PGA Europro schedule. I shot a level par 70 which was a solid round of golf. I started the round with a couple of three putts in the first three holes but pulled a birdie back on the par 4 fourth after a 7 iron approach to 3 feet, I then hit many good shots over the next few holes with the birdie putts just staying above ground, then a nice wedge into the 9th left me with 12 feet which I rolled in for birdie and back to level par, but I then gave a shot back on the 10th after hitting my tee shot over the back and from there I could not make the required up and down. I then hit many very good shots leaving me inside 15 feet for birdie on 4 of the next 5 holes, a combination of misreading the putts and then slightly out on my pace meant I didn’t convert of these chances. On the 16th I left myself with 12 feet for birdie and this time the ball went died centre and back to level par with two holes to play and the hope of two more birdie’s. Two good approaches set up great chances for birdie’s, but two pars was the result and level par.

I play early tomorrow on the tee at 6.39am with the aim as always to make as many birdie’s as possible and move up the board.

 

