The tournament is being played on The Priestman Course at Slaley Hall and todays round was 75 +3. A bogey, bogey finish left a sour taste, but a round of golf is 18 holes not 16,14 0r 9.  75 is nowhere near good enough, but there were many positives from the round. In windy conditions I hit the ball well missing just 1 fairway, the fairways are very generous but I was hitting the areas I wanted too. I also hit 13 greens resulting in one birdie, the lack of birdies was not down to poor putting but not hitting it close enough to leave a number of realistic birdie chances.  I hit a number of shots through the wind that went further than what I had allowed for, thus leaving myself 30 feet beyond a couple of flags. I now have a long time before my second which is 12.50 tomorrow, in between now and then I will do some work on putting and short game. Tomorrow is a new day and a new round, I will learn from todays results and move forward.

